He may be the new kid on the block but Ebenhaezer Dibakwane has proven to already be a firm favourite amongst his peers. Ebenhaezer Dibakwane has cemented himself as one of the greatest comedians in the country. He walked away with the coveted Newcomer Award at the 6th annual Savanna Comic’s Choice Awards which took place on Saturday, 3rd September at the Teatro at Montecasino. Since then, he has continued to dominate the local comedy front.

The performers at the SAVANNA NEWCOMER SHOWCASE were (in no particular order): Andrew Hughes, Bongani Dube, Chantal Venter, Daryl Williams, David Mbambo, Esethu Somdaka, Etienne Davids, Isuru Jinasena, Gilli Apter, Kamalan Govender, Matthew Armstrong, Mfundo Ndovela, Nqobile Nontshinga, Pius Xula, Sbu Mnyandu, Shanray van Wyk, Siyabonga Mzimela, Teboho Thesha, Thabani Dhlomo, Thapelo Maka, Troy Tesla, Tshireletso Phasha, Tsitsi Chiumya and Vivi Khondowe.

To find out more about the event click here or watch the first episode here  or to watch the second episode click here