Foliage Records are excited to present our next release, a quality outing and collaboration between producers Turbojazz & Sean Mccabe and US soulstress Monica Blaire with the single ‘Don’t Look Down’ (Release Date: August 18th, 2023).

After some stunning remixes in recent times on Foliage and sister label Reel People Music by Turbojazz & Sean Mccabe it was only a matter of time before an original track was on the cards and the wonderful ‘Don’t Look Down’ is the fruit of their labour.

Tommy Garofalo aka Turbojazz

Tommy Garofalo aka Turbojazz is known for his releases on international labels such as Defected, BBE, Atjazz Record Company, Local Talk, Jazzy Sport and more. He is also the founder of Last Forever Records and fundamental member of musical group Jaxx Madicine.

Sean Mccabe

Having released his first tracks in 2003 at the tender age of 17, Bristol-based producer Sean Mccabe has had plenty of time to develop & fine-tune his sound, a trademark sound that is effortlessly soulful. Mccabe has remixed the likes of Dennis Ferrer, Evelyn ‘Champagne’ King And Blaze whilst amassing an impressive discography of nearly 100 releases for labels like Local Talk, Strictly Rhythm, Vega Records, King Street, Tribe Records, Quantize And Dave Lee’s Z Records.

Detroit singer, songwriter, and MC Monica Blaire

Detroit singer, songwriter, and MC Monica Blaire is truly a unique alternative soulstress. Extremely versatile and very talented, her passion for music has led to amazing collaborations with artists such as R&B singers Dwele & Vanessa Williams, Denaun Porter from D12, Waajeed from the Platinum Pied Pipers and most recently a stunning solo album released on Mahogani Music produced by label owner and legend Moodymann.