After serving the coastal streets of Durban Kwa-Zulu Natal and the nation at large with the breezy 65K YouTube view summer smash “Feel The Vibe (feat. Okmalumkoolkat & Blxckie)” the undisputed lord of the hooks Pdogg Amazing crosses borders with a groundbreaking isiZulu x English x German collaboration “Fukuza (feat. Fornada)” taken from his forthcoming debut offering “DBN BABY.”

Stemming from the isiZulu colloquial term which contextually translates to working up a sweat, “Fukuza” placates a near decade-long rise to prominence from his Palm Tree Paradise “Unbelievable” era, bringing the full circle moment of a solo debut into full effect. In a fiery exchange of slick wordplay, haphazard cadences and decadent flows, Pdogg and Fornada enter an unexplored realm of sonic and thought-provoking lyricism over a spooky AudioSimz production to heighten their newfound ambition to enter the next phase of an industry takeover owing to an unyielding grind.

Speaking on the inspiration behind “Fukuza”, Pdogg Amazing shares:

“In a tape I released a long time ago, I had a track called “Phansi Kombhede”  which I’ve always had the idea of remixing on a different dark-sounding beat, so when I heard this beat from AudioSimz, the ideas just came rushing, I met Fornada through a mutual friend who was a UKZN exchange student, and this single serves as the first release we shared from our 2022 music camps. 

I’m all about inspiring growth amongst people, and the theme for “Fukuza” was creating a texture where we explore infiltrating the music industry in a heist-like fashion because breaking into this space requires criminal rule-bending. Consider the positive message we are spreading with a dark beat? We need more people to Fukuza for their goals, so this, for me, is a new-age fiddy  “Hustler’s Ambition”, the 031 Way.”

Pdogg Amazing’s debut album “DBN BABY” – a celebration of 031 culture and the future palette of regional craftsmanship primed for international acclaim is slated for release on 27 October 2023 and will have 7 songs with notable production from Durban composition maestro’s 031 Mshini, AudioSimz, Dust Beatz, Slowavex and features from fellow 031 musical talents OB Magik, Canis Makhhunga, Okamalumkoolkat, Blxckie, Skhindi & German exchange talent Fornada.


01. iFriji (Prod. 031 Mshini)

02. Fukuza (feat. Fornada) (Prod. AudioSimz)

03. Ingozi (Prod. Dust Beatz)

04. uRich (feat. Skhindi) (Prod. AudioSimz)

05. 2k Lami (feat. OB Magik) (Prod. 031 Mshini)

06. Blue Cheese (feat. Canis Makhunga) (Prod. 031 Mshini)

07. Feel The Vibe (feat. Okmalumkoolkat x Blxckie) (Prod. Slowavex)

Be sure to Pre-Order DBN Baby, stream “Fukuza”, request the hit single on your radio station of choice and connect with Pdogg Amazing for More Music news.

Presave “DBN Baby” & Stream “Fukuza” Here:

Watch “Fukuza” Visualizer above.

Connect With Pdogg Amazing

Facebook: @pdoggamazing

Twitter: @PdoggAmazing

Instagram: @pdoggamazing

Tik Tok: @pdoggamazing

Youtube: @pdoggamazing804